Saudade Theatre is deeply grateful to its individual and organizational donors who make our work possible. You've been instrumental in supporting our mission to produce original and thought-provoking work grounded in the Portuguese consciousness and to place more playwrights of the Portuguese diaspora on American drama bookshelves.

Saudade Theatre is fiscally sponsored by Fractured Atlas, a 501(c)(3) public charity. All donations are tax deductible. For more information, contact Vanessa Varela at


Your contribution helps to fund current and future productions, supports our exploration of new texts, and makes possible community events that bring together diverse voices in a dialectic about the Portuguese-American experience.

Saudade Theatre looks to create and cement fruitful relationships with artists and professionals of all disciplines. In-kind support is equally as critical as monetary donations, and Saudade is proud to reciprocate all efforts with publicity and special thanks. 

  • Public Relations

  • Professional Photography

  • Food & Beverage Sponsors

  • Poster Design

  • Graphic Design

  • Video Editing

  • Social Media Engagement

  • SEO Consultation

  • Niche Set Pieces & Props

  • Music Composition or Performance

  • Choreography

  • Literary Donations

  • Creative Arts Law

  • Costumes

  • Word of Mouth

Saudade Theatre


Saudade Theatre is supported, almost entirely, by the generosity of its individual contributors. We thank all our donors for their support!

Kwame Agyemang, Leah Heffernan, Nancy Linden, Vanessa & Jay Felix, Anna Gonzalez, Melissa Johnson, Lauren Caldwell, Catarina Couceiro, Charles Anderson, Nichole Hamilton, Inês Meireles, Ren Campbell, Chinyere Anyanwu, Traja Golightly, Jason Edwards, John Avila, Stephen Ruffin, Terry Green, Jeremy Silveira, Lisa Varela, Tim Christenson, Thomas Bekkers, Adriana DeGirolami, Erin Keskeny, Diana Lopes, Lisa Cook, Michael Hyatt, Michael Sell, Daniel Cervenka, Samaa Kemal, Anthony Ng Monica, Cooper Lawrence, Jonathan Karp, Chase Milner, Samia Lichter, Linden Tailor, Amelia Harris, Lorraine Rose, Beatriz Ramos, Jason Lewis, Alexis Forte, Justin Harmon, Adriana Varela, Josefita Aguirre, Melquisedec Flores Urbina, Ana C. Freire, Bernardo Cubria, Diogo Maçarico, Joana Valle Costa, Sandra Gomes, Juan Cardenas, Theresa Hubbard, Kim Lin Bova, Manuel Uriza, Paulina Garcia, Jessica Golovin, Colton Gramm, Isabel Ellison, Teresa Tamm Correia, Daniel Mendes, João Abreu, Lindsay Head, Olivério Mirador, Monet Hurst-Mendoza, Kevin Stanfa, Tatiana Pico, Jason Weiss, Rafael Morais, Andres Varela, Antonio Valle Costa, Daniel Varela, Ryan George, Victoria Schade, Aaron Slavick, Dipti Bramhandkar, Jacqueline Guillen, Luis Castillo, Jordyn Palos, Matt Mercurio, Ricardo Forte, Lily Zepeda, Vincent Siu, Tomás Valle Costa, Nicole Herman, Coley Campany, João Santos, Cara Weber, Cristina Castro, Megan Mcqueen, Jordan Mitchell-Love, Emily Rios, Leah Harrison, Ana Miranda, Manuela Bairos, Juan Andrade, Christina Lazo, Lizzie Suh, Laura Caparrotti, Denise Costa, Nicholas Biagetti, Nick Erkelens, Justin Marques, Maxon Davis, Sigmond Varga, Zev Hurwich, João Feijo, David Gonzalez, Ailynn Gilmore, Tiago Gil, Stephanie Clark, Diana Nikkhah Harfouche, Martin Fajardo, Johan Sohn, Tiago Pascoa, Rui Oliveira, Aaron Baker, Duarte Mendonça, Luis Costa, Brett Waite, Ma Troggian, Vaishali Javeri, Sheryl Prince, Michelle Nam, Aditi Gokhale, Grace Avila, Fernanda Viveiros, Simone Levin, Anonymous

arte institute.jpeg
Screen Shot 2021-06-02 at 9.28.50 PM.png
joey bats.png